2012-2013 New York State Association
of
Clerks of County Legislative Boards

 

Click here to download the PDF of the Directory.

 

2013-2014 Association Officers

 

President

Brenda Rigby Riehle, Allegany County

1st Vice President

Cheryl Ketchum, Wyoming County

2nd Vice President

Brenda Mori, Steuben County

Secretary

Wendy Falls, Oswego County

Treasurer

Nadine Hanlon, Orleans County

Immediate Past President

Stacy Husted, Schuyler County

 

 

COMMITTEES

 

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Cheryl Ketchum, Wyoming County

Linda Palmer, Chemung County

Kelly Pearson, St. Lawrence County

Mike Billard, Oneida County

Nadine Hanlon, Orleans County

 

WELCOMING COMMITTEE

Lisa Phillips, Ontario County

Jamee Mack, Schuyler County

Margaret Li, Seneca County

 

SITES COMMITTEE

Brenda Mori, Steuben County

Mary Jo Tamburlin, Niagara County

Nadine Hanlon, Orleans County

 

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Stacy Husted, Schuyler County

Linda D. Palmer, Chemung County

Brenda Rigby Riehle, Allegany County

 

COMMUNICATION COMMITTEE

(Directory, Newsletter, Webpage)

Aaron M. Martin, Broome County

Amanda Chapman, Steuben County

 

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Karen DeMay, Ontario County

Wendy Falls, Oswego County

Kelly Pearson, St. Lawrence County

 

 

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

Karen DeMay, Ontario County

Cindy Kalweit, Chemung County

Brenda Rigby Riehle, Allegany County

 

 

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Mary Jo Tamburlin, Niagara 2012-2013

Aaron M. Martin, Broome 2012-2013

Carol McGovern, Otsego 2012-2015

Mike Billard, Oneida 2012-2014

Association Officers

 

WEBMASTER

New York State Association of Counties (NYSAC)



2014 NEW YORK STATE ASSOCIATION OF

CLERKS OF LEGISLATIVE BOARDS


 

Albany County Legislature                       Tel: 518-447-7168

Paul T. Devane,  Clerk                                Fax: 518-447-5683

Elizabeth Knapp, 1st Deputy

112 State Street, Room 710

Albany, NY  12207

E-mail: eknapp@albanycounty.com

 

 

Allegany County Board of Legislators

Brenda Rigby Riehle, Clerk                        Tel: 585-268-9222

Sarah M. Decker, Deputy/Journal Clerk

County Office Bldg, 7 Court St.               Fax: 585-268-9446

Belmont, NY  14813                                  

Email: rigbyba@alleganyco.com

 

 

Broome County Legislature                       Tel: 607-778-2130

Aaron M. Martin, Clerk                            Fax: 607-778-8869

Co. Office Bldg.   PO Box 1766

Binghamton, NY  13902

E-mail:  AMMartin@co.broome.ny.us

 

 

Cattaraugus County Legislature                Tel:  716-938-9111

John R. Searles, Clerk/Administrator

303 Court Street                                        Fax: 716-938-9306

Little Valley, NY 14755

E-mail: JRSearles@cattco.org  

 

 

Cayuga County Legislature                       Tel: 315-253-1498

Sheila Smith, Clerk                                   Fax:315-253-1586

Amanda Morgan, Deputy

160 Genesee St., 6th Floor

Auburn, NY  13021 

E-mail: ssmith@cayugacounty.us

E-mail:  amorgan@cayugacounty.us

 

 

Chautauqua County Legislature                Tel: 716-753-4541

Katherine Tampio, Clerk                           Fax: 716-753-4539

Gerace Office Bldg., 3 N. Erie St.            

Mayville, NY  14757-1007

E-mail: TampioK@co.chautauqua.ny.us

 

 

Chemung County Legislature                    Tel: 607-737-2850

Linda D. Palmer, Clerk                             Fax: 607-737-2851

John H. Hazlett Bldg., 203 Lake St.

Elmira, NY  14902-0588

E-mail: lpalmer@co.chemung.ny.us

 

 

Chenango County Bd. Of Supervisors     Tel:  607-337-1430

R.C. Woodford, Clerk                               Fax: 607-337-1435

County Office Bldg., 5 Court St.             

Norwich, NY  13815

E-mail: RCWoodford@co.chenango.ny.us

 

 

Clinton County Board of Legislators        Tel: 518-565-4600

Michael E. Zurlo, Clerk                             Fax: 518-565-4616

County Govt. Center, 137 Margaret St.

Plattsburgh, NY  12901                           

E-mail: zurlom@co.clinton.ny.us

 

 

Columbia County Brd. of Supervisors      Tel: 518-828-1527

Gail A. DiCosmo, Clerk                           Fax: 518-822-0684

401 State Street                                        

Hudson, NY  12534

E-mail: gail.dicosmo@columbiacountyny.com

 

 

Cortland County Legislature                     Tel: 607-753-5048

Jeremy Boylan, Clerk                                Fax: 607-756-3492

County Office Bldg.

60 Central Avenue

Cortland, NY  13045 

E-mail: jboylan@cortland-co.org

 

 

Delaware County Brd. of Supervisors      Tel: 607-832-5110

Christa M. Schafer, Clerk                         Fax: 607-832-5111

County Office Bldg., 111 Main St.          

Delhi, NY  13753

E-mail: christa.schafer@co.delaware.ny.us

 

 

Dutchess County Legislature                    Tel: 845-486-2100

Carolyn Morris, Clerk                               Fax: 845-486-2113

County Office Bldg., 22 Market St.

Poughkeepsie, NY  12601

E-mail: cmorris@dutchessny.gov       

 

 

Erie County Legislature                             Tel: 716-858-8843

Scott W. Kroll, Clerk                                Fax: 716-858-8895

92 Franklin St., 4th Floor

Buffalo, NY  14202  

E-mail:  Scott.Kroll@erie.gov

 

 

Essex County Board of Supervisors         Tel: 518-873-3350

Judy Garrison, Clerk                                 Fax: 518-873-3356

7551 Court St., PO Box 217

Elizabethtown, NY  12932

E-mail: judyg@co.essex.ny.us

 

 

Franklin County Legislature                      Tel: 518-481-1640

Gloria J. Valone, Clerk                             Fax: 518-481-1639

Courthouse, 355 W. Main Street

Malone, NY  12953                

E-mail: gvalone@co.franklin.ny.us

 

  

Fulton  County Board of Supervisors       Tel: 518-736-5540

Jon R. Stead, Adm. Officer/Clerk             Fax: 518-762-0224

Vicki Lansburg, Deputy

223 West Main Street

Johnstown, NY  12095             

E-mail: fultbos@co.fulton.ny.us

E-mail:  vlansburg@co.fulton.ny.us

  

Genesee County Legislature   Tel: 585-344-2550    X2202

Sarah Kingdon, Clerk                               Fax: 585-344-8582

Old Court House, 7 Main Street

Batavia, NY  14020                  

E-mail: skingdon@co.genesee.ny.us

  

Greene County Legislature                        Tel: 518-719-3270

Tammy L. Sciavillo, Acting Clerk   Fax: 518-719-3793

411 Main St., 4th Floor, Suite 408

Catskill, NY  12414                                    

E-mail: tsciavillo@discovergreene.com

  

Hamilton County Brd. of Supervisors      Tel: 518-548-6651

Laura Abrams, Clerk                                 Fax: 518-548-7608

County Office Bldg., PO Box 205

Lake Pleasant, NY  12108                       

E-mail: ClerkofBoard@HamiltonCountyNY.gov

 

 Herkimer County Legislature                    Tel: 315-867-1112

Carole LaLonde, Clerk                              Fax: 315-867-1109

109 Mary St., Suite 1310

Herkimer, NY  13350 

E-mail: clalonde@herkimercounty.org

 

 Jefferson County  Brd. of  Legislators      Tel: 315-785-3075

Robert Hagemann, Clerk/Administrator    Fax: 315-785-5070

175 Arsenal Street                                    

Watertown, NY  13601 

E-mail: roberth@co.jefferson.ny.us

  

Lewis County Legislative Board               Tel: 315-376-5355

Teresa L. Clark, Clerk                               Fax: 315-376-5445

Courthouse, 7660 State Street

Lowville, NY  13367 

E-mail: t.clark@lewiscountyny.org

 

 Livingston County Brd. of Supervisors    Tel: 585-243-7030

Michele R. Rees, Clerk                               Fax: 585-243-7045

Government Center, 6 Court St.               

Geneseo, NY  14454

E-mail: mrees@co.livingston.ny.us

 

 

Madison County Brd. of Supervisors       Tel: 315-366-2201

Cindy Urtz, Clerk                                      Fax: 315-366-2502

County Office Bldg., PO Box 635

Wampsville, NY  13163                          

E-mail: cindy.urtz@madisoncounty.ny.gov

 

Monroe County Legislature                      Tel:  585-753-1914

Jamie Slocum, Clerk                                   Fax: 585-753-1932

407 County Office Bldg., 39 West Main St.

Rochester, NY  14614

Email:  JamieSlocum@monroecounty.gov

 

 

Montgomery County Brd. of Legislators

Cheryl Reese, Clerk                                  Tel: 518-853-8338

64 Broadway, PO Box 1500                   Fax: 518-853-5091

Fonda, NY  12068-1500                          

E-mail: creese@co.montgomery.ny.us

 

 

Nassau County Legislature                       Tel: 516-571-4010

William Muller                                          Fax: 516-571-4217

1550 Franklin Avenue

Mineola, NY  11501

E-mail: wmuller@nassaucountyny.gov

 

 

Niagara County Legislature                         Tel: 716-439-7177

Mary Jo Tamburlin, Clerk                    Fax: 716-439-7124

175 Hawley St., Courthouse

Lockport, NY  14094-2740

E-mail:  Maryjo.Tamburlin@niagaracounty.com

 

 

Oneida County Legislature                          Tel: 315-798-5404

Mike Billard, Clerk                                     Fax: 315-798-5924

County Office Bldg., 800 Park Ave.

Utica, NY  13501 

E-mail: mbillard@ocgov.net

 

 

Onondaga County Legislature                    Tel: 315-435-2070

Deborah L. Maturo, Clerk                           Fax: 315-435-8434

401 Montgomery St., 407 Court House

Syracuse, NY  13202

E-mail: debbiematuro@ongov.net


Ontario County Brd. of Supervisors         Tel: 585-396-4447

Karen R. DeMay, Clerk                              Fax: 585-396-8818

Lisa Phillips, Deputy Clerk

Municipal Bldg., 20 Ontario St.

Canandaigua, NY  14424                   

E-mail: karen.demay@co.ontario.ny.us

 

Orange County Legislature                         Tel: 845-291-4800

Jean M. Ramppen, Clerk                             Fax: 845-291-4809

Kelly A. Bradley, Deputy Clerk

15 Matthews Street.

Goshen, NY  10924 

E-mail:  jfitch@co.orange.ny.us

 

Orleans  County Legislature                        Tel: 585-589-7053

Nadine Hanlon, Clerk                                 Fax: 585-589-1618

Onnalee C. O’Connor, Deputy Clerk

3 South Main Street, Suite 2

Albion, NY 14411-1495

E-mail: Nadine.Hanlon@orleansny.com

Email:  Onnalee.Oconnor@orleansny.com

 

Oswego County Legislature                        Tel: 315-349-8230

Wendy Falls, Clerk                                     Fax: 315-349-8237

Betsy Sherman-Saunders, Deputy

46 East Bridge Street

Oswego, NY  13126

E-mail:  wfalls@oswegocounty.com

E-mail:  bsaunders@oswegocounty.com

 

 

Otsego County Brd. of Representatives    Tel: 607-547-4202

Carol McGovern, Clerk                              Fax: 607-547-4260

County Office Bldg., 197 Main St.

Cooperstown, NY  13326-1129                

E-mail: mcgovernc@otsegocounty.com

 

 

Putnam County Legislature                       Tel: 914-225-3641

M. Chris Marrone, Clerk                          Fax: 914-225-0715

40 Gleneida Ave.

Carmel, NY  10512

E-mail:  putcoleg@putnamcounty.com

 

 

Rensselaer County Legislature                  Tel: 518-270-2880

Jenet N. Marra, Clerk                                Fax: 518-270-2983

Ned Pattison Gov/t. Center 1600 7th

Troy, NY  12180                  

E-mail: JMarra@rensco.com

 

 

Rockland County Legislature                    Tel: 845-638-5100

Lawrence O. Toole, Clerk                         Fax: 845-638-5675

11 New Hempstead Rd.

New City, NY  10956  

E-mail: TooleL@co.rockland.ny.us

 

 

St. Lawrence Board of Legislators            Tel: 315-379-2276

Karen St. Hilaire, Clerk/Adminis.          Fax: 315-379-2463

Kelly Pearson, Deputy Clerk

Laurie Demers, Secretary to the Board

Courthouse, 48 Court Street

Canton, NY  13617-1194

E-mail: ksth@stlawco.org

E-mail: kpearson@stlawco.org

E-mail:  ldemers@stlawco.org

 

 

Saratoga County Board of Supervisors     Tel: 518-885-2240

Pamela Hargrave, Clerk                            Fax: 518-884-4771

Christine Sansom, Deputy

40 McMaster St.

Ballston Spa, NY  12020

E-mail: phargrave@saratogacountyny.gov            

 

 

Schenectady County Legislature               Tel: 518-388-4280

Geoffrey Hall, Clerk                                 Fax: 518-388-4591

COB, 6th Floor

620 State Street

Schenectady, NY  12305

Email geoffrey.hall@schenectadycounty.com

Schoharie Co. Board of Supervisors         Tel:  518-295-8421

Sheryl Largeteau, Clerk                             Fax: 518-295-8482

Charity Bender, Deputy Clerk

Tracey Sommers, Deputy Clerk

PO Box 429

Schoharie, NY  12157

E-mail: slargeteau@co.schoharie.ny.us

 

Schuyler County Legislature                     Tel:  607-535-8100

Stacy Husted, Clerk/Auditor                    

Jamee L. Mack, Deputy Clerk

105 Ninth St., Unit 6

Watkins Glen, NY 14891  

E-mail:  shusted@co.schuyler.ny.us

E-mail: jmack@co.schuyler.ny.us

 

Seneca County Board of Supervisors    Tel: 315-539-1700

Margaret E. Li, Clerk                                Fax: 315-539-0207

1 DiPronio Drive

Waterloo, NY  13165                               

E-mail: mli@co.seneca.ny.us

 

 

Steuben County Legislature                      Tel:  607-664-2243

Brenda Mori, Clerk                                   Fax: 607-664-2282

Amanda Chapman, Deputy Clerk

3 East Pulteney Square

Bath, NY  14810              

E-mail: brenda@co.steuben.ny.us

Email:  amandac@co.steuben.ny.us

 

 

Suffolk County Legislature                       Tel:  631-853-4074

Tim Laube, Clerk                                      Fax: 631-853-4899

725 Veterans Memorial Highway

Smithtown, NY  11787-4311

E-mail: tim.laube@co.suffolk.ny.us

 

 

Sullivan County Legislature                      Tel:  845-807-0435

Ann Marie Martin, Clerk                          Fax: 845-807-0447   

County Government Center                     

100 North Street, PO Box 5012

Monticello, NY  12701-5192

E-mail: Annmarie.Martin@Co.Sullivan.ny.us

 

 

Tioga County Legislature                          Tel:  607-687-8240

Maureen L. Dougherty, Clerk                   Fax: 607-687-8232

County Office Bldg., 56 Main St.

Owego, NY  13827          

E-mail: doughertym@co.tioga.ny.us

 

 

Tompkins County Legislature                   Tel: 607-274-5434

Catherine Covert, Clerk   Fax: 607-274-5430

Governor Daniel D. Tompkins Building

121 East Court St., 2nd Floor                    

Ithaca, NY  14850       

E-mail: ccovert@tompkins-co.org

 

 

Ulster County Legislature                         Tel:  845-340-3696

Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk                         Fax: 845-340-3651

Krista J. Barringer, Deputy Clerk

Fawn A. Tantillo, Deputy Clerk

County Office Bldg.

244 Fair Street, PO Box 1800     

Kingston, NY  12402            

E-mail:  vfab@co.ulster.ny.us

 

 

Warren County Board of Supervisors       Tel:  518-761-6563

Joan Sady, Clerk                                         Fax: 518-761-7652 

Amanda Allen, Deputy Clerk

1340 State Route 9

Lake George, NY  12845                                 

E-mail: sadyj@warrencountyny.gov

 

 

Washington County Board of Supervisors

Debra R. Prehoda, Clerk                           Tel:  518-746-2210

383 Broadway                                             Fax: 518-746-2219

Fort Edward, NY  12828

E-mail: Dprehoda@co.washington.ny.us

 

 

Wayne County Board of Supervisors       Tel:  315-946-5403

Sandra J. Sloane, Clerk                               Fax: 315-946-5407                                 

26 Church St.                                               

Lyons, NY  14489          

E-mail: SSloane@co.wayne.ny.us

 

 

Westchester County Brd. of Legislature    Tel:914-995-2823.

Tina Seckerson, Clerk                                  Fax:914-995-3884

800 Michaelian Office Building               

White Plains, NY 10601

E-mail: tws1@westchestergov.com

 

 

Wyoming County Brd. of Supervisors     Tel:  585-786-8800

Cheryl Ketchum, Clerk                             Fax: 585-786-8802

Government Center                                

143 N. Main St.

Warsaw, NY  14569     

E-mail: cketchum@wyomingco.net

 

 

Yates County Legislature                        Tel: 315-536-5150

Connie C. Hayes, Clerk                           Fax: 315-536-5166

County Building, 417 Liberty St.,

Penn Yan, NY  14527

E-mail: chayes@yatescounty.org