NYSAC Board Elects Tioga County Chairwoman Sauerbrey As 2nd Vice President

Sauerbrey elected this week in Rochester.
County officials from across the state elected Tioga County Chairwoman Martha "Marte" Sauerbrey to serve as 2nd Vice President for the New York State Association of Counties (NYSAC). The election took place this week at the annual NYSAC meeting in Rochester.
"Chairwoman Sauerbrey is a leader committed to the efficiency of county government. Her experience with NYSAC and with the Southern Tier business community will greatly serve our association and we are pleased that she will be serving on our Executive Committee," said NYSAC President Charles H. Nesbitt, Jr, the Orleans County Chief Administrative Officer.
Organized in 1925, NYSAC is the only statewide municipal association representing the interests of thousands of county leaders, including legislators, supervisors, county executives, administrators, commissioners and other county officials from all 57 counties and the City of New York.
"I appreciate the impact that NYSAC has on the public policy environment in New York, and I am honored to continue learning and contributing to the successful endeavors of the association and my community," said Chairwoman Sauerbrey.
NYSAC represents counties before federal and state officials and works to inform county officials through conferences, workshops, reports, and extensive communication.
Sauerbrey has served the people of Tioga County for over a decade as a member of the County Legislature, and has served as Chair of the Legislative Board since 2014. 
"We are honored to have Chairwoman Sauerbrey in this leadership role. Her guidance and perspective as second vice president will be an important voice on our executive committee as they work to strengthen the economic conditions of counties across the state," said NYSAC Executive Director Stephen Acquario.