NYSAC Board Elects Tioga County Chair Martha Sauerbrey As First Vice President

NYSAC elections were held this week in Sullivan County.
County officials from across the state elected Tioga County Chair Martha “Marte” Sauerbrey to serve as 1st Vice President for the New York State Association of Counties (NYSAC).
“Chairwoman Sauerbrey is a thoughtful leader committed to the efficiency of county government. Her experience with the Southern Tier business community and her leadership of Tioga County will continue to serve our association in her new role as First Vice President,” said NYSAC President Scott Samuelson, Sullivan County Legislator.
Organized in 1925, NYSAC is the only statewide municipal association representing the interests of thousands of county leaders, including legislators, supervisors, county executives, administrators, commissioners and other county officials from all 57 counties and the City of New York.
“I appreciate the impact that NYSAC has on public policy in New York, and I am honored to continue learning and contributing to the successful endeavors of the association and my community,” said Sauerbrey.
NYSAC is a bipartisan organization and represents counties before federal and state officials and works to inform county officials through conferences, workshops, reports, and extensive communication.
Sauerbrey has served Tioga County for over a decade as a member of the County Legislature and has served as Chair of the Legislative Board since 2014.
"We are honored to have Chairwoman Sauerbrey in this leadership role. Her guidance and perspective as first vice president will continue to be an important voice on our executive committee as we work on behalf of our counties across the state," said NYSAC Executive Director Stephen Acquario.  
The New York State Association of Counties is a bipartisan municipal association serving all 62 counties of New York State, including the City of New York.
Organized in 1925, NYSAC's mission is to represent, educate, serve and advocate for member counties and the thousands of elected and appointed county officials who serve the public.
Media Contact: Mark LaVigne| | 518-465-1473 x206
For more information, visit