Standing Committees

NYSAC Standing Committees are essential in the development of NYSAC's advocacy planning and efforts. They develop, discuss and adopt the series of resolutions that go before the full county delegation, and then become the basis of NYSAC's legislative program for the coming year.

If you are interested in being a member of one of NYSAC's standing committees, please download and print out a copy of the nominating form by clicking here.

Recent Resolutions.

Resolutions Standing Committee
Lucille McKnight, Albany County , Chair
Elizabeth Larkin, Cortland County, Vice-Chair
NYSAC Staff Contact: Dave Lucas

Agriculture & Rural Affairs Standing Committee
A. Douglas Berwanger, Wyoming, Chair
Terry Wilbur, Oswego, Vice-Chair
Paul Ruszkiewicz, Orange, Vice-Chair
NYSAC Staff Contact: Alex LaMonte

Children with Special Needs Standing Committee
Lisa Chester, Niagara County, Chair
Elizabeth O'Neil, Albany, Vice-Chair
Rita Wood, Ulster County, Vice-Chair
Wanda McQueen, Orange County, Vice Chair 
NYSAC Staff Contact: Ryan Gregoire

Economic Development, Environment, & Energy Standing Committee
Bill Farber, Hamilton, Chair
William Rabbia, Oneida, Vice-Chair
Rebecca Ryan, Wyoming, Vice-Chair
NYSAC Staff Contact: Alex LaMonte

Intergovernmental Affairs & General Government Standing Committee
Robert Hagemann, Jefferson County, Chair
Peter Crouse, Albany County, Vice Chair
Cheryl Ketchum, Wyoming County, Vice Chair
Jack Wheeler, Steuben County, Vice Chair
NYSAC staff contact: Mark LaVigne

Medicaid & Human Services Standing Committee
Kira Pospesel, Greene, Chair
Robert Franklin, Monroe, Vice-Chair
Michael Fitzgerald, Madison, Vice-Chair

NYSAC Staff Contact: Dave Lucas 

Native American Affairs & Gaming Standing Committee
Keith Batman, Cayuga, Chair
John Becker, Madison, Vice-Chair
Elizabeth Larkin, Cortland, Vice-Chair

NYSAC Staff Contact: Patrick Cummings 

Public Employee Relations Standing Committee
Mary Krause, Ontario, Chair
Brayton Connard, Monroe, Vice-Chair
Julie Carr, Cattaraugus, Vice-Chair
NYSAC Staff Contact: Patrick Cummings

Public Health & Mental Health Standing Committee
Joseph Todora, Sullivan, Chair
Michael Amo, Orange, Vice-Chair
Linda Beers, Essex, Vice-Chair

NYSAC staff contact: Alex LaMonte

Public Safety Standing Committee
Ron Spike, Yates County Sheriff, Chair
Martha Robertson, Tompkins, Vice-Chair
Matthew Veitch, Saratoga, Vice-Chair
NYSAC Staff Contact: Ryan Gregoire

Taxation & Finance Standing Committee
Arthur Johnson, Saratoga County, Chair 
James Maloney, Ulster, Vice-Chair
Terri Ross, Allegancy, Vice-Chair
NYSAC staff contact: Dave Lucas

Transportation & Public Works Standing Committee
Dwight Fanton, Allegany, Chair
Sandra Fusco, Putnam, Vice Chair
NYSAC Staff Contact: Mark LaVigne