Affiliate Organizations

NYSAC partners and works alongside several organizations throughout the state. While NYSAC represents New York's elected and appointed county officials, several more specialized associations work on behalf of specific county roles. We are proud to work with these organizations on education, training, and advocacy. 

Association of Clerks of County Legislative Boards 
Mike Billard
Oneida Office Building
800 Park Avenue
Utica, NY 13501
Phone:  (315) 798-5404

Association of New York State Youth Bureaus
President, Frank Williams
City of White Plains Youth Bureau
1 Amherst Place
White Plains, NY 10601

Executive Director, Jackie Negri
Negri Management Resources, LLC
194 Washington Avenue, Suite 415
Albany, New York 12210
Phone: (518) 436-8712
Fax: (518) 427-8676

Association of Public Historians of New York State
Christine Ridarsky
City of Rochester Historian
1115 South Avenue
Rochester, NY 14604
(585) 428-8095

The County Attorneys’ Association of the State of New York, Inc.
President, Stephen Louis
Chief, Legal Counsel Division and Member of the Executive Staff:
New York City Law Department
Office of the Corporation Counsel
100 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Phone: (212) 356-4020

County Fire Coordinators Association of the State of New York
President, Bill Kennedy
Schuyler County 
County Jail Building, Unit 36
Watkins Glen, NY 14891
Ballston Spa, NY 12020
Phone: (607) 535-8200

Veteran Service Officers' Association of New York State
President & Director, Michael Middaugh
Director of Veterans Services
Tioga County
PO Box 84
1062 State Route 38
Owego, NY 13827
Phone: 607-687-8228
Fax: 607-687-8228

District Attorneys’ Association of the State of New York
President, DA Sandra Doorley
Monroe County
47 S. Fitzhugh St.
Rochester NY 14614

New York State Election Commissioners' Association 
President, Kelly Penziul
Steuben County
(607) 664-2262 

New York Association of Training and Employment Professionals, Inc.
President, Brian Williams
Rensselaer County Employment and Training
Executive Director: Melinda Mulawka Mack
540 Broadway, 5th Floor
Albany, NY 12207
Phone: (518) 433-1200 
Fax: (518) 433-7424

New York Aviation Management Association
President, Andrew Moore, C.M.
Greater Rochester International Airport
Association Office:
230 Washington Ave. Extension
Suite 101
Albany, NY 12203

New York Community College Association of Presidents
President, Kristine Duffy
SUNY Adirondack
640 Bay Road, Queensbury, NY 12804
696 Route 9, Wilton, NY 12831
Phone: 518.743.2237

The Association on Aging in New York
President, Patricia Baroody 
Steuben County Office for the Aging 

Executive Director: Becky Preve
515 Broadway, Suite 402
Albany, NY 12207
(518) 449-7080 Ext. 12

New York State Association of Chairs of County Legislative Boards
President, John Becker
Madison County Board of Supervisors
P.O. Box 635
Wampsville, NY 13163
Phone: (315) 366-2201

New York State Association of County Administrators
President, Shaun S. Groden
411 Main Street, Suite 408
Catskill, NY 12414
Phone: (518) 719-3270

New York State Association of County Clerks
President, Michael Bartolotti
Putnam County Clerk
40 Gleneida Ave.
Carmel, NY 10512
(845) 808-1142

New York State Association of County Coroners and Medical Examiners, Inc.
President, Scott M. Schmidt
Orleans County
16650 W. Albion Road
Holley, NY 14470
Phone: (585) 589-4471
Susan J. Ernst, Administrative Assistant
4721 Pine Hill Road
Albion, New York 14411
Phone: (585) 589-5410
Fax: (585) 589-5410

New York State Association of County Directors of Real Property Tax Services 
President, Barry Baker
Hamilton County 

New York State Association of County Health Officials
Kevin Watkins, MD, MPH
Public Health Director
Cattaraugus County Department of Health

Executive Director, Sarah Ravenall, MHA, CHES
1 United Way
Pine West Plaza 
Albany, NY 12205 
Phone:  (518) 456-7905 ext. 3 
Fax:  (518) 452-5435

New York State Association of County Planning Directors

New York State Conference of Environmental Health Directors
Isaiah Sutton 
Environmental Health Director  
Chenango County 

New York State Association of Local Government Records Officers
President, Desiree Potvin
Woodbury Town Clerk
511 Rt. 32, Box 1004
Highland Mills, NY 10930 
Phone: (845) 928-6829 x221

New York State Association of Personnel & Civil Service Officers
Nate Alderman
Steuben County
(607) 664-2345

New York State Association of Safety Officers
President, Joseph Zacharek
St. Lawrence County
48 Court Street
Canton, NY 13617 
Phone: (315) 379-2239

New York State Association of Self-Insured Counties
President, Lindsey Burgess
Ontario County

New York State Association for Solid Waste Management
Rich Bills
Environmental Project Coordinator
Steuben County Department of Public Works

New York State Association of Traffic Safety Boards
President, Sal Trentanelli, President
500 Nassar Civic Center Plaza
Corning, NY 14830

New York State Community Action Association
President, Lindy Glennon
Cortland County Community Action Program, Inc.
2 Charles Boulevard 
Guilderland, NY 12084 
Phone: (518) 690-0491, ext:24
Fax: (518) 690-0498

New York State Conference of Local Mental Hygiene Directors, Inc.
President: Katherine Alonge-Coons, LCSW-R
Commissioner, Rensselaer Co. Department of Health
Ned Pattison Government Center
Troy, NY 12180
Phone: (518) 270-2807

New York State Council of Probation Administrators (C.O.P.A.)
Steven Bayle
Saratoga County Probation Director
152 West High Street
Ballston Spa, NY 12020

New York State County Executives’ Association 
President, Hon. MaryEllen Odell
Putnam County Executive
40 Gleneida Avenue, 3rd Floor
Carmel, New York 10512
Telephone: (845) 808-1001 

Executive Director, Stephen J. Acquario, Esq.
515 Broadway, Suite 402
Albany, NY 12207 
Phone: (518) 465-1473

New York State County Highway Superintendents Association
President, Joe Wisinski
Madison County
Association office:
136 Everett Road
Albany, NY 12205
Phone: (518) 465-1694
Fax: (518) 465-1942

New York State County Treasurers' and Finance Officers' Association
President, Hon. Andrew Jarosh
Saratoga County
40 McMaster Street
Ballston Spa, NY 12020
Phone: (518) 884-4724

New York State Defenders Association, Inc.
President, John C. Turi
Public Defender, Rensselaer County, NY 

Executive Director, Susan C. Bryant 
194 Washington Avenue, Suite 500 
Albany, NY 12210 
Phone: (518) 465-3524 ext: 14 
Fax: (518) 465-3249

New York State Emergency Managers’ Association
Director, Chris Baker
Cattaraugus County
303 Court Street
Little Valley, NY 14755
(716) 938-2240

New York State Local Government Information Technology Directors Association
Director, Jack Hess
Cortland County
60 Central Ave. 
Cortland, NY 13045

New York State Sheriffs’ Association
President, Jeffrey Murphy
Washington County

Executive Director, Peter Kehoe 
27 Elk Street, Albany, NY 12207
(518) 434-9091
(518) 434-9093

New York State Stop-DWI Association, Inc.
Chair, Lt. Robert Richards
Niagara County STOP DWI
5526 Niagara St. Ext, P.O. Box 496

New York State Telecommunications Association
Chair, James McCarthy
Oneida County Rural Telephone Company
4 Tower Place, 2nd Floor
Albany, NY 12203 (518) 443-2700

New York State Weights and Measures Association
President, John Meyer
Oneida County

State Association of Municipal Purchasing Officials (S.A.M.P.O.)
Carolyn Secor
Broome County
60 Hawley St.
Binghamton, NY 13901
Phone: (607) 778-6504