Committees & Resolutions

NYSAC Standing Committees are essential in the development of NYSAC's advocacy planning and efforts. They develop, discuss and adopt the series of resolutions that go before the full county delegation, and then become the basis of NYSAC's legislative program for the coming year. 
If you are interested in being a member of one of NYSAC's standing committees, please download and print out a copy of the nomination form.

At NYSAC's Fall Seminar and winter Legislative Conference, county delegates from across the state meet in standing committees to develop, discuss, and adopt resolutions on issues impacting counties. The resolutions highlight the priorities of New York's county governments and make up the foundation of NYSAC's Legislative Platform.  

2021 Resolutions 

2020 Resolutions

2019 Resolutions

For historic resolutions, please contact Dave Lucas at  

NYSAC Standing Committees

Resolutions Standing Committee 
Claudia Braymer, Warren , Chair
NYSAC Staff Contact: Dave Lucas 

Agriculture & Rural Affairs
Douglas Berwanger, Wyoming, Chair
Paul Ruszkiewicz, Orange, Vice Chair
Terry Wilbur, Oswego, Vice Chair
NYSAC Staff Contact: Alex LaMonte 

Children with Special Needs
Heidi Bond, Otsego, Chair
Elizabeth O'Neil, Albany, Vice-Chair
Rita Wood, Ulster, Vice-Chair
Wanda McQueen, Orange, Vice Chair 
NYSAC Staff Contact: Ryan Gregoire 

Economic Development, Environment, & Energy Standing Committee 
Bill Farber, Hamilton, Chair 
William Rabbia, Oneida, Vice-Chair 
Rebecca Ryan, Wyoming, Vice-Chair 
NYSAC Staff Contact: Alex LaMonte 

Intergovernmental Affairs & General Government Standing Committee 
Robert Hagemann, Jefferson, Chair 
Cheryl Ketchum, Wyoming, Vice Chair 
Jack Wheeler, Steuben, Vice Chair 
NYSAC Staff Contact: Mark LaVigne 

Medicaid & Human Services Standing Committee 
Kira Pospesel, Greene, Chair 
Robert Franklin, Monroe, Vice-Chair 
Michael Fitzgerald, Madison, Vice-Chair 
NYSAC Staff Contact: Dave Lucas  

Native American Affairs & Gaming Standing Committee 
Keith Batman, Cayuga, Chair 
John Becker, Madison, Vice-Chair 
Elizabeth Larkin, Cortland, Vice-Chair 
NYSAC Staff Contact: Patrick Cummings  

Public Employee Relations Standing Committee 
Julie Carr, Cattaraugus, Chair 
Mark Scimone, Madison, Vice-Chair 
Paul Eldridge, Putnam, Vice-Chair 
NYSAC Staff Contact: Patrick Cummings 


Public Health & Mental Health Standing Committee 
Linda Beers, Essex, Chair 
Michael Amo, Orange, Vice-Chair 
Lawrence Eisenstein, Nassau, Vice-Chair 
NYSAC staff contact: Alex LaMonte 

Public Safety Standing Committee 

Ron Spike, Yates County Sheriff, Chair 
Martha Robertson, Tompkins, Vice-Chair 
Matthew Veitch, Saratoga, Vice-Chair 
NYSAC Staff Contact: Ryan Gregoire 

Taxation & Finance Standing Committee 
Ruth Doyle, St. Lawrence County, Chair 
Terri Ross, Allegany, Vice-Chair 
NYSAC Staff Contact: Dave Lucas  
Transportation & Public Works 
Dwight Fanton, Allegany, Chair 
Sandra Fusco, Putnam, Vice-Chair  
NYSAC Staff Contact: Mark LaVigne